Event

Webinar: Five top tips for licensing Oracle workloads in the Cloud

Date: Wednesday April 21st, 2021

Location: Webinar

Five top tips for licensing Oracle workloads in the Cloud  

If you’re an Oracle user and looking to move your on-premise environment to the Cloud (whether your Cloud provider is Oracle, AWS, Azure or Google) it’s important to look at five key pillars that will impact how your Cloud environment needs to be licensed.

In this session, we investigate the importance of Oracle licensing within different Cloud environments by looking at:

  1. Creating an inventory register of your current environment
  2. Understanding what your new Cloud architecture will look like
  3. License utilization – as well as whether you can move existing on-premise license to the cloud
  4. Your existing contractual obligations
  5. What your support contract allows

 

Webinar logistics:

  • Date:              Wednesday April 21st, 2021
  • Time:            10 am CT / 11 am ET / 3 pm UK
  • Duration:      15 minutes
  • Location:      Online webinar